Testimonials

You can also view our 5* independent reviews on Celebration Charters on Trip Advisor

What Our Clients Say

Thank you to our clients for their kind words

+ “This was an amazing experience...End of Season Sailing Jolly" Makis F, Corfu, Greece - October 2016

This was an amazing experience, my first opportunity to sail the Ionian Sea for a week starting from Gouvia Marina. I need to say that I run a business in the area and I spend most of my time listening to guests who come to sail during the season and the feedback I get its amazing. So this was my opportunity to see and swim and feel the warmth of the Ionian Sea myself.
I couldn’t have a better host Robert Queen the Scottish Skipper who the last 8 years has found every single hidden and secret spot and makes your journey so unique.
4 lads with different ages, background from different parts of this world and yes I can honestly say I had one of the most amazing times of my life. There was adventure, fun, exploring, tasting, relaxing, great laughs, everything……..
The boat it’s a palace, brand new comfortable with everything you need to make your stay easy (I have to say I was sceptical as it was my first time spending a week in a sailing boat) but there is space, two shower rooms, two toilets, 3 spacious cabins.
Loved the opportunity of cooking in the boat but also eating in tavernas in every little port we visited as well.
Realised how pretty Greece is (being a Greek who work in Summers) I never had the chance to to see how lovely it is to wonder around and stop wherever your heart tells you.
Waking up in a bay where nobody else is or falling asleep the night before just looking at the stars.
I could go on for ever. It’s romantic, it’s adventurous, it’s a couples , boys or a family’s cup of tea, if you haven’t done it yet…. you have to do it.

+ “Wonderful hosts, an unforgettable day sailing!” Andreas-Ionian Weddings

I booked Celebration Charters as a surprise 10th wedding anniversary gift for my wife and my goodness, they didn’t disappoint. We had the most fantastic day sailing the north east Corfu shores and even sniffed Albania! From start to finish, Robert and Veronica looked after us in every way, the food was fantastic, great spots for swimming and snorkelling, they know these shores like the back of their hand. I would highly recommend them as they are professional and knowledgeable, yet extremely friendly and great company. Thank you so much!

Visited September 2016

+ “A memorable family week sailing around Corfu” - Lynne J Chambers

We can’t thank Robert & Veronica enough for the week’s sailing in and around Corfu. We very much appreciated the level of care and thought which went into everything.

From the tailored itinerary to cater for the diverse likes and dislikes of our family – eg our son learning to sail, my husband broadening his sailing experience, to our teenage daughter plus friend’s need for independence & shopping in various island harbours – all the effort to cater for every one of us was appreciated.

The scenery is stunning – my favourite moment was snorkelling with a shoal of fish early one morning and then sitting up at the bow on the last day, whilst under sail… We definitely count this as one of our memorable holidays and would thoroughly recommend it.

Visited August 2016

+ “A truly memorable family sailing week!” Paul S, UK, August 2016

It was a very tough act to follow a week spent in a glorious villa on Corfu…..but we can honestly say that the sailing experience laid on by Robert and Veronica was one of the most fun, scenic and memorable weeks we have enjoyed as a family.

The Icarus is a beautifully-presented yacht, kept meticulously and absolutely spotless on arrival. Robert works hard to ensure the boat is always in tip-top condition and ready for all activities. Meanwhile, Veronica is tireless in keeping guests fed and watered, and the breakfasts and lunches were varied, really delicious and enjoyed by the whole family.

The thought given to the itinerary was very clear from the outset. Robert takes great pleasure in finding secluded, picturesque bays that guests will enjoy as places to stop for swims and meals, and he ensures that some of the most spectacular sights are seen early in the day before the crowds arrive in day tripper boats. He is also open to varying the plan, if guests have particular places they’d like to fit into the schedule. We wanted to stop at Moganissi one night (Carnayo does very good mojitos!) and to be in Gaios (Paxos) for dinner to celebrate our older daughter’s 18th. Both were readily accommodated, and Robert took us on walking and/or swimming tours too – his knowledge of the history of places, as well as their geography, made for an extra appreciation of some of the anchoring places.

We greatly enjoyed getting involved in the sailing, and at all times felt totally confident in Robert and Veronica’s handling of the yacht. Setting anchor in a couple of places emphasised just how much thought – and clearly more than many others – they put into maximising comfort (in terms of boat movement) and minimising risk (of boats colliding in windy or heavy conditions).

For all the comfort, views, activities and food, the week was really made by the wonderfully warm welcome and hospitality that Robert and Veronica extended to us. We had a lot of laughs and fun with them throughout, and as a family were delighted to have been able to spend our daughter’s 18th birthday week with them. We ended the week as friends rather than guests…..

Would genuinely recommend them without hesitation to anyone looking for a crewed yachting experience.

Visited August 2016

+ “25th anniversary day trip” Kevin G, Houston, Texas Sept 2015

We chose to spend our 25th anniversary with Robert and Veronica and it was an amazing day! Everything was beautiful – boat, scenery, food, atmosphere. And they were so entertaining! Love the accents and all of the history of the areas we were sailing by. Stopped for lunch at an amazing place and topped off with Amazing Grace on the bagpipes. Couldn’t have been more wonderful. Highlight of our two weeks in Greece and can’t wait to do it again!!

Visited September 2015

+ “Marvelous cruise” Enzo, Italy August 2016

An experience to do: a must … but only with Robert and Veronica, the best skipper and hostess ever!
I had other boat cruises but Robert showed the highest level of knowledge and expertise I met in my life.

+ "Highlight of Our Holiday" Lindsey & Iain Smith, Cambridge, July 2016

We were fortunate enough to spend a day’s sailing with Robert and Veronica during our recent visit to Gouvia. We had an absolutely fantastic time, the whole experience is one we will never forget.
As we set off from Gouvia Marina, Robert began his expert narration of the island’s manyhistoric and interesting sites. Once in the open waters and still under the power of the motor he allowed our boys to take the helm, they loved being able to steer the yacht up the east coast of this picturesque island .
Our first stop off was fantastic, a small cove with crystal clear blue water. Here, Veronica our attentive host bought out a lovely fruit platter and champagne. We sat on deck chilling, chatting and soaking up the sun. After refreshments we all jumped off the back of the yacht and swam through an underwater cave which led us to the smallest church on the island (as featured in ITV’s The Durrells). After a bit of snorkelling we returned to the yacht and continued our journey north.
We headed past some spectacular scenery and some very expensive properties! before making our second stop. Robert had booked a table at the lovely seafood restaurant Toula’s in Agni Bay. We spent a couple of hours here eating some fantastic food whilst never tiring of the panoramic vista.
Leaving the restaurant was an uplifting event! Robert played a bagpipe version of Amazing Grace and Speed Bonny Boat over the loud speaker system, all of the diners in the bays 3 tavernas were watching and I’m sure they were looking to see if anyone famous was on board!
After lunch it was the time of the grown ups to sail! Robert let out the mid sail and under the power of the wind we cruised over towards Sarande in Albania. With Robert’s expert advice and guidance, the Icarus really moved swiftly and was a joy to sail.
On the way back to Gouvia marina, Robert unveiled the last surprise of the day, an inflatable donut which was tethered to the back of the yacht. The boys (and me) had great fun being flung around on the water over the boat’s wake.
But as the sun set it was sadly time to head home, we sailed back into Gouvia marina and reflected on a fantastic day. A huge thank you to Robert and Veronica for giving us such a truly memorable experience.

+ "Fantastic Hospitality" AberdeenM, Scotland, July 2016

We had the pleasure of spending the day with Robert and Veronica sailing along the Corfu coastline. The hospitality was absolutely first class, the boat was immaculate and the whole family (including our 3 year-old) had a truly memorable day, in particular some fine Scottish music / beverages!

+ "Enjoyable day sailing", Poppy, UK, June 2016

We spent a day sailing in June on the Icarus at Corfu and had an enjoyable day with our hosts Robert and Veronica.
They could not be more helpful.We were welcomed with champagne and fruit platter,sailed around the coastline and stopped for a lovely lunch.
Robert is a professional skipper with a superb knowledge and history of Corfu.
Highly recommend Celebration Charters!

+ "Most Unique Sailing Experience Ever" John & Karen, Dallas, USA July 2016

As avid travelers, we are always in search of exceptional experiences, and we found it with Celebration Charters. Scottish Skipper Robert Queen, a renowned yachtsman of the year full of wit and entertaining stories, and his incredible classy first mate hostess Veronica provided the vacation of a lifetime. This is like no other charter on the sea. They EXCEEDED our expectations when Robert also served as a fantastic travel guide taking us to remote locations and through the villages, showing us the Greek culture in ways we could never have done without his extensive knowledge of the people and islands. Here’s an example of just one day: Wake up to a perfect breakfast prepared by Veronica then Robert announces to get ready for sail as we journey to unbelievable cliffs with thousands of swallows providing a symphony in the sky. He then masterfully navigates near the cliffs, drops anchor, and guides us on a snorkel adventure with spotlights of turquoise water dancing on the cave walls. It’s all possible due to his diligence before our arrival to ensure we will be left speechless at the magical wonders of nature unknown to many in this neck of the woods. This was not our best day just a typical day with this world-class duo. As you dock, be prepared to watch Robert greeted with smiles and hugs by the island residents as if a dear friend just came home. And at the end, you will feel as if you have made two wonderful new friends. If you don’t like an amazing vacation with a world-class crew, stay home. If you do, jump on board. Kind regards, John & Karen

+ "Bucket List - Number 2" Stephen & Kathi Page, Dallas, USA June 2016

We decided to return to Celebration Charters again this year, based on our outstanding experience last year.
We were not disappointed!
Captain Robert Queen and First Mate Veronica provided world class hospitality, anticipated and catered to our every need.
We chartered Icarus for eight days for a one way journey from Corfu to Kafelonia.
Captain Robert is an excellent sailor.
My wife and I were able to totally relax knowing Robert’s competence would see us through any storm or unexpected adversity.
We were also blessed by Robert and Veronic’s immense personal knowledge of the area and specific eating establishments.
In summary, the best charter experience and the best value for money in the Ionian Sea.
Warmest regards
Stephen P

+ "Fantastic holiday and hospitality" Brad & Judith, Herts, UK June 2016

If you are reading this review you must be looking into a crewed charter in the North Ionian…stop your search, here is the one!

We chartered for a week in June 2016 to celebrate a big birthday and could not have made a better selection. A beautiful boat with excellent skipper and hostess who will make you feel at home within minutes and you will wish for nothing.

Starting in Gouvia we made our way down Corfu, zig-zagging to mainland and around Paxos, mooring in different harbours and bays each day all under the expert knowledge of Robert the owner/skipper.

Veronica the hostess ( the hard working of the two 🙂 ) cannot do enough for you, a cup of tea was waiting for me every morning, and the food she prepared each day was amazing. They catered for anything we needed, carefully avoiding our dislike of melon and my aversion to spaghetti.

Robert is an expert skipper and teacher if you want to get involved, as well as having tremendous knowledge and experience of the area – there is not a bay, a perfect time to visit, or person in each harbour that Robert does not know from his years in the area.

The yacht, Icarus, is spotless and certainly is an imposing boat when moored of free-swinging in a quiet bay. The cabins are spacious and well equipped, the deck is spacious and sunbeds are laid out to sunbathe in comfort.

When moving the boat is very quiet under motor, but when under sail the true Icarus comes to life being comfortable and graceful through the Ionian sea.

This was a truly special holiday on a beautiful boat, visiting lovely locations while eating and drinking fantastic food, with a great hostess and skipper.

We cannot recommend Celebration Charters enough or put into words our full experience. We saw dolphins within an hour of leaving harbour and left feeling we had known Robert and Veronica for years.

We will be back, if not only to test Robert against the Rod Heikell knowledge we passed onto him 🙂

+ “Forget the rest - book this - it's the best!" Sheena & family, Northumberland, August 2015

After a dreadful year we wanted something ‘wow’ to get us back on the road again.

We looked long and hard and having never booked this sort of sailing holiday before we were at a loss as to know where to start. Bareboat v skippered, independent v flotilla, UK skipper v local etc. etc. the possibilities were endless.

So how lucky were we that we managed to book the best!

Icarus is a beautiful yacht, kept spotlessly clean and seaworthy.

The skipper Robert (or Roberto when he’s trying to be a local ha ha) is very capable, knowledgable and experienced.

And as for his trusty hostess Veronica – well – where do we start – she really made this holiday just so special in every way. What a thoroughly lovely, lovely lady she is. So eager to help and make you relaxed. We left feeling like we had found a friend for life and we’ve never stopped talking about her and extolling her many virtues.

This was meant to be a once in a lifetime experience, but already we are saving our pennies for another trip!

Yes it is expensive but honestly – worth every penny – I can save you the bother I went to of researching for hours and hours – no need to look any further – forget the rest and book the best!

+ Bucket List Accomplishment - Greek Islands Sailing Trip" Stephen P, Dallas, USA June 2015

Like many people, I’ve always fantasized about sailing around the Greek Islands.
It took a significant Birthday to put the plan into action.
We were connected to Captain Robert Queen and his wonderful First Mate Veronica Thomson through a mutual friend.
Robert is a world class sailor, with intimate knowledge of his craft and the local area, on land and at sea.
Veronica and Robert were wonderful to sail with.
They created the perfect 8 day sailing itinerary with visits to multiple Islands, Coves and a special cave.
Swimming daily off the boat.
Skilled moorings in beautiful ports.
Local villages with wonderful people, food, sights and smells.
I recommend Robert and Veronica HIGHLY to anyone planning a Skippered Greek sailing holiday.

+ “A "Bucket List" memory! Our week on Icarus sailing thru the Greek Ionian islands” Kathi Devlin, June 2015

For a special birthday “Bucket List” experience, my husband and I spent a glorious week on the beautiful yacht -Icarus! The captain and hostess were perfect and the yacht was georgeous and beautifully appointed!
Swimming every day in tourqoise blue water, sailing in warm winds, and yummy food for breakfast, lunch and dinner! Dolphins playfully chased our boat and the scenery along every coastline was spectacular! Captain Robert told us about the history of the towns and churches and coves, while hostess Veronica, made tea, poured wine and produce yummy food… We loved every second of our Greek island holiday!
The coastal towns were so interesting and the easy hospitality of the restaurants and shops made the leisurely afternoon so so enjoyable. We could forget what day it was!
Best of all…Our skilled and engaging captain and the lovely warm hostess! …Captain Robert gave us gave me such confidence in his sailing skills, his terrific knowledge of the islands and their history, the best restaurants for a romantic dinner, a quiet cove to moor for an evening and watch the stars, and hostess, Veronica thought of everything we might enjoy…. Beautifully appointed master cabin, warm croissants for breakfast, champagne at sunset, fun music while we sailed! Lovely hosts and guide to a magical holiday!
We loved every moment and will return again and again!
-Kathi Devlin

+ “Unbeatable!” Lauren R, England - August 2014

My family and I enjoyed a Day Charter today, thanks to my Aunty and Uncle. We had an absolutely amazing day, starting off with a sail to a lovely bay where we were able to explore the smallest church in Greece and swim through a little cave.

The lovely Robert and Veronica sailed towards our lunch spot, all whilst bringing us a platter of fruit and a bottle of champagne to enjoy.

We stopped for lunch at an incredible restaurant in Agni Bay, once we finished our meals we sailed round past Albania and then sailed back to the harbour.

On the way back we were lucky enough to see the dolphins swimming and Robert and Veronica kindly followed them for us so that we could see them properly! All in all it was a brilliant day on a great boat, with exceptional hosts. My whole family would highly recommend it!

+ “Superb” Sally Rose, Cambridge, UK - August 2014

If you are thinking of chartering this yacht then don’t hesitate. We spent a day on the water with Robert and Veronica. It was an experience of a life time and one we will never forget. We were treated like VIP’s the whole time.

The boat is beautiful and in pristine condition, with every luxury available. The trip was amazing and the attention to detail second to none. Robert and Veronica are congenial, friendly but very professional hosts.

If you want to book this for a loved one then it will earn you more brownie points than you can possibly imagine! If you don’t book it for a loved one then book it for yourself. You won’t be sorry!

+ “Our day on the sea sailing with Robert and Veronica, extraordinary!!” Tim & Lynne, Tony & Bonnie, San Francisco, USA, September, 2014

My wife Lynne and I and our long time time friends Bonnie and Tony were in Corfu two weeks ago for a week, the highlight of our trip was without a doubt our day of sailing on the Sea with Robert and Veronica.

The weather was superb, they were excellent hosts, the food was superb, the wine, laughs and of course the experience of sailing, the underwater caves, the Church were second to none.

The yacht was wonderful, having all of the amenities one would need for a day, week or month of sailing. If you are going to Corfu, you MUST make sailing with Robert and Veronica at the top of your list!

+ "This is what dreams are made of" Peter and Sharon Simpson & Gill Horne - July 2014

This is what dreams are made of…. English speaking Robert and Veronica were excellent hosts from start to finish. They were both aware that my wife started out petrified of boats….but with Roberts guidance she was actually steering it soon after we got out of the harbour! You could not appreciate this journey by road – it has to be done by boat.

Veronica made a wonderful fresh fruit platter mid day which was beautiful in its presentation and succulent to eat. Roberts Champagne complimented the dish.

A short stop for some Snorkelling took myself and Robert to the smallest Church in Greece – accessible only by sea, which was a serene and humbling experience. Lunch was excellent and the journey back took us via Corfu Town, the ports old and new and the Fortress.

We dangled our feet off the stern and looked back where we had been – it was a sight to behold and well as one of the best ‘Foot Spas’ I’ve ever had !

We certainly recommend using their services and we are going to go back next year !

+ "We certainly couldn't have asked for anything more from a holiday." - Moirag & Mike Clarke & family - 21-28 June 2014

We spent the most amazing week with Robert and Veronica in June. Choosing a holiday which ticks all the boxes for a family of four, myself, my husband and two daughters, 18 and 21, is not easy. Husband wanted Greece, snorkelling and fishing, Elder daughter wanted reading and sunbathing, younger daughter wanted sleep and food. I wanted no stress, a different place to eat every evening, relaxation and no crowds.

All our boxes and more were ticked. I can’t begin to describe the thrill of sailing past Corfu town and seeing four huge cruise ships in the bay, I was so thankful not to be visiting Corfu town that day.

The luxury of being able to jump off the back of the yacht and be the first person to swim to a little beach or to be able to swim through caves that the day trip boats visit later on, their passengers can only look from the boat, this made us feel like royalty.

Robert’s attention to detail is beyond words, he catered for our every need, making sure we had the best experience possible. Veronica is fantastic, I was so impressed with the food that she produced from such a small kitchen, we were extremely well fed and looked after from start to finish.

The yacht itself is spacious and stylish, we certainly couldn’t have asked for anything more from a holiday. The only downside was that the holiday had to end, we can’t wait to go back.

+ "There is no better way of viewing the fascinating Greek coastline" - Amanda Sturdee & family - May 2014

My family and I enjoyed two magical days aboard the stunning Icarus in late May this year (2014).

Veronica and Robert looked after us superbly, with delicious lunches and bubbles! We discovered fascinating caves and beautiful bays to swim in.

However, for me, the most wonderful part of our two days were sailing in the afternoon, reaching a speed of 8 knots, which was totally exhilarating. There is no better way of viewing the fascinating Greek coastline.

We very much hope to repeat this adventure when we are back in Corfu.

+ "A trip that will NEVER be forgotten for many, many reasons" - Tracey & Jeremy Griffiths - 19-23 May 2014

A truly incredible 4 days. To say this trip was planned at the last moment is a little of an understatement. From the moment of our arrival to the final seconds of our departure, nothing was too much trouble. The standards aboard were exceptional – everything from the food (and champagne!) to the comfort and amenities of the cabin.

The route chosen was spectacular and to top the trip off we were treated to a wildlife show that miraculously appeared on our way back to Corfu (thank you dolphins!)

Robert and Veronica are truly exceptional hosts. They understand the needs of their guests. Anyone who can balance the needs of Superman (wanting constant action and adventure) alongside the wife who simply wants to swim, sunbathe, take in the views and graze on the endless culinary delights are pretty darn talented hosts.

Whether you chose Celebration Charters for a day or week, you will not be disappointed, Thank you. A trip that will NEVER be forgotten for many, many reasons 10/10!

+ "Fantastic, warm welcome ...amazing mouthwatering food" - Filippas family, Corfu, September 2013

Well don’t now how to start , from the fantastic and warm welcome to the amazing mouthwatering food and drink or to one of the most beautiful day of my summer.

A fantastic breakfast was set on the deck and our captain Robert started telling us stories about Corfu. The hostess Veronica never stopped asking if we wish to have anything else.

We went to a beach were the water was crystal, jumped in to the water and visited the hidden cave it was an amazing experience. Later on moved to a fantastic bay were we anchored the boat and had on board a extremely tasty meal. It was so quite and peaceful it was unreal. On the way back to Gouvia Marina they provided big pillows at the front of the boat so we had a sunbathe.

I would recommend this boat to everyone from a day charter to a weekly there is not possible way not to enjoy yourself. Thank you Veronica and Robert.

+ "This is the perfect trip for all ages and ability" - Mr and Mrs Anthony & friends - August 2013 (return visitors from July 2012)

We spent a wonderful day on the wonderful boat !!! Robert and Veronica – wonderful people who gave us a fascinating and informative tour along the island.

We admired the beauty of the island, swam to the amazingly beautiful beaches and grottoes, had dinner at a Greek restaurant on the beach, dancing on a yacht, listening to music, sunbathing.

The yacht is clean, well-groomed and Veronica – the perfect hostess, served us fruit and wine!

We really enjoyed it, feel free to rent this yacht its owners – responsible and honest people.

Next time we will definitely use their services again. Thank you.

+ "Beautiful day on a yacht in Greece !!!" - Alisa Alegra, from, Moscow, Russia - August 2013

Original in Russian
Отдыхали с семьёй и друзьями на острове Корфу. В один из дней решили поплавать на яхте. Приятели посоветовали обратиться к Роберту! Мы провели чудесный день на замечательной яхте!!! Роберт и Вероника – чудесные люди, устроили нам увлекательный и познавательный тур вдоль острова!!!! Мы любовались красотой острова, подплывали к изумительно красивым пляжам и гротам, обедали в греческом ресторане на берегу, танцевали на яхте, слушали музыку, загорали!!! Яхта чистая, ухоженная!!! Вероника – прекрасная хозяйка, угощала нас фруктами и вином! Нам очень всё понравилось!!! Смело арендуйте эту яхту! Её владельцы – ответственные и порядочные люди! В следующий раз мы обязательно воспользуемся ещё раз их услугами!!! Спасибо;)

Google Translation From Russian
“Beautiful day on a yacht in Greece !!!”

Vacationing with family and friends on the island of Corfu. One day decided to go swimming on a yacht. Shortstop advised to go to Robert!

We spent a wonderful day on the wonderful boat. Robert and Veronica – wonderful people who gave us a fascinating and informative tour along the island !!!! We admired the beauty of the island, swam to the amazingly beautiful beaches and grottoes, had dinner at a Greek restaurant on the beach, dancing on a yacht, listening to music, sunbathing.

The yacht is clean, well-groomed! Veronica – the perfect hostess served us fruit and wine. We really enjoyed it. Feel free to rent this yacht.

Its owners – responsible and honest people! Next time we will definitely use their services again !!!
Thank you;)